Character

The Dorkiest Thing I’ve Ever Done

I suppose it would be funnier to say I’m not proud of this these:

Marvel Comics Group  © Marvel Comics Group

art: Keith Pollard source: The Official Handbook of the Marvel Universe publisher: Marvel Comics Group © Marvel Comics Group

Marvel Comics Group  © Marvel Comics Group

art: Keith Pollard source: The Official Handbook of the Marvel Universe publisher: Marvel Comics Group © Marvel Comics Group

The lovely lady on the ends there with the Eva NERV shirt is a cartoonizized version of my fiancée, Rose.  (Sorry, ladies.)  For the purposes of this extremely nerdy endeavor, she is exactly six feet, though she’ll only own up to 5’10” in our banal, superhero-less real world.

Uh — what can I say?

People are different heights?

— And model sheets are helpful.

P.S.F.F.N. (Post Script for Fellow Nerds): This is the height of the Beast according to the Marvel Universe Handbook circa ’95.  When he underwent the audacious “secondary mutation” to become Disney’s Beauty and the-version, I am well aware that he appeared to gain a foot or so.  God bless Morrison and Quitely.

P.S.F.N.N. (Post Script for Non-Nerds): I am also aware that it appears as though Ant Man/Giant Man is quite literally the butt of a rather obvious joke.  Laugh away.  The two versions are actually vital to us social outcasts and therefore worth your ridicule.

Standard

2 thoughts on “The Dorkiest Thing I’ve Ever Done

  1. Neil Hansen says:

    Very cool size comparisons. I just got a few size comparisons myself from some of the Super Friends cartoons, so I find that you may think it dorky, but we can both agree it is very useful.

Leave a Reply

